All Simone Team

The 3rd Annual All-Simone Team recognizes the best players in the Kansas City metro area at every position offensive and defensive position for the 2012 season. Members of the All-Simone Team were recognized during the Simone Awards ceremony and received a patch for their letterman jacket.

An honorary member of the 2012 All-Simone team is Max Galeassi, senior linebacker from Harrisonville, the recipient of this year’s Nathan Stiles Inspiration Award.

Link to the 2011 All-Simone Team

*Asterisks note two-time All-Simone Team honorees.


Quarterback – Montel Cozart, Senior, Bishop Miege*

Quarterback – Trent Hosick, Senior, Staley*

Quarterback – Steven McBee, Senior, Fort Osage

Quarterback – Brad Strauss, Senior, Lawrence*

Quarterback – James Valentine, Senior, Platte County

Running Back – Antwynn Beavers, Senior, Liberty North*

Running Back – Max Mickey, Senior, Holden

Running Back – Anthony Sherrils, Senior, Hogan Prep

Running Back – Brett Sterbach, Senior, Shawnee Mission West

Running Back – Dalvin Warmack, Junior, Blue Springs

Wide Receiver – Connor Rellihan, Senior, Shawnee Mission East

Wide Receiver – Craig Scott, Senior, Park Hill South

Wide Receiver – Scottie Wilson, Senior, Platte County

Wide Receiver – Darrius Shepherd, Junior, Blue Springs

Offensive Lineman – Austin Chambers, Junior, Shawnee Mission West

Offensive Lineman – Jacob Francis, Junior, Liberty

Offensive Lineman – Zach Hannon, Senior, Rockhurst

Offensive Lineman – Tyler Reid, Senior, Lee’s Summit West

Offensive Lineman – Clay Rhodes, Senior, Blue Valley

Offensive Lineman – Braden Smith, Junior, Olathe South

Offensive Lineman – John Keltner, Senior, Blue Spring


Defensive Lineman – Nick Becker, Senior, Eudora

Defensive Lineman – Maliek Collins, Senior, Center

Defensive Lineman – Dan Morin, Senior, St. Thomas Aquinas

Defensive Lineman – Lane Pennington, Senior, Lee’s Summit West

Defensive Lineman – Jordan Willis, Senior, Rockhurst

Defensive Lineman – Elijah Lee, Junior, Blue Springs

Linebacker – Joe Dominiak, Senior, Smithville

Linebacker – Bradley Ivey, Junior, Bishop Miege

Linebacker – Matt Plank, Senior, Gardner-Edgerton

Linebacker – Nick Ramirez, Senior, Lee’s Summit West*

Linebacker – Mamu Tauiautusa, Senior, Fort Osage

Defensive Back – Cole Combes, Senior, Blue Valley

Defensive Back – Walter Eastwood, Senior, Harrisonville

Defensive Back – Andre Maloney, Junior, Shawnee Mission West

Defensive Back – Kyle McFarland, Senior, Lawrence Free State

Defensive Back – Joseph Tuimaseve, Senior, Fort Osage

Honorary Member

Max Galeassi